Misia Sert, « Reine de Paris »


I am in the country side, in the trou du cul du monde, I do not have television, I do not have any internet network, I do not have any washing machine, just my soul that match  with nature. I can hardly pick the radio up. And then, France Culture. Misia Sert : mémoires troubles

And then I’m discovering Misia. Proust said she was a«history monument». Gabriel Fauré teached her the piano. Renoir, Vuillard, Bonnard, Toulouse-Lautrec, Vallotton pictured her. She was very close to Coco Chanel, Picasso and all the great artists of that epoque.

Nobody knows her nowadays…and she is such a inescapable figure.

I spend hours and hours on the internet… this is a compilation of Misia’s face.

 

photo by Edouard Vuillard

félix Vallotton

by Edouard Vuillard

Pierre Bonnard La maison de Misia (1904)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

avril 11, 2010. 20's, Misia Sert, Peinture.

3 commentaires

  1. Jane del Monte replied:

    Quelle belle compilation! J’ai découvert Misia grâce à mon prof préféré lors de mes études à Paris. Une femme passionnante! Félicitations pour votre site.

    Jane
    http://www.muguetdeparis.com

  2. auquin replied:

    Je réitère les félicitations. Mon épouse et moi multiplions les recherches sur cette artiste hors-norme d’autant que nous avons donné comme prénom à notre fille celui de Misia…

  3. Eva Flandrak replied:

    Un premier livre sur Misia me fut offert par mon grand ami Douglas Walker et je viens de le racheter, 40 ans après, car l’ayant prêté et donc perdu, je n’ai jamais pu oublier la grande dame des années folles…… merci à ceux qui ont pris la peine de mettre ces images sur la toile……

Laisser un commentaire

Trackback URI

